My Favorite Things Haul

I have been working on beefing up my craft room to get some cards cranked out. I was in need of some Spring/Easter themed supplies for an awesome card, inspired by the one that I saw on Jennifer Mcguire’s blog here:

http://www.jennifermcguireink.com/2015/03/video-coloring-texture-paste-giveaway-2.html

So I decided to hit the online shop My Favorite Things: http://mftstamps.com


I needed some more fun colors of dye ink. My Favorite Things has a great variety. I picked the following colors:

  • Lemon Drop
  • Blu Raspberry
  • Tropical Teal
  • Orange Zest

I may not use all of these colors on the Spring colors. The Tropical Teal is a little darker than I expected, but it’s definitely a great addition to my collection, nonetheless.

You can check out all the choices here: http://mftstamps.com/supplies/premium-dye-inks?p=1

IMG_4520


So funny story about this month’s Happy Trio Dies. It was a recent Free with $60 purchase. When I first looked at the die, I thought the second happy was misspelled. I emailed the company. Luckily, I’m just plain silly and I was reading the die upside down. I can’t wait to use these!

IMG_4521


I chose a stitched rectangle die set so my card fronts could have a nice finished edge. I think a stitched edge can be just that, plus I like faux stitching in general because sewing is a personal interest of mine. IMG_4522


The Embellished Eggs stamp set has several great Spring/Easter sentiments, plus many fabulous eggs designs. These will be perfect for my Spring cards.IMG_4523


I got this stamp set purely for the the peep and the sentiments “To One of My Favorite Peeps”. How cute this that? This will be adorning my Easter/Spring cards that I send to individuals. IMG_4524


I hope you enjoyed this look at my shopping trip from My Favorite Things. I have a had a wonderful experience with their customer service and I look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Love, Cindy ADH

 

Leave a Reply

