Congrats to a Dear Friend!

I love it when a good friend surprises me with great news! This card was made for one of best friends who recently announced that she was having a baby. I’m so excited for her and I wanted to congratulate her in a fun way.


I used the Ella & Friends stamp set to create a whimsical scene of Ella the elephant playing with bubbles with her rabbit friend. This scene was stamped in Ranger Archival Jet Blank Ink, except for the bubbles which were stamped in Tsukineko Memento Summer Sky. Then I covered the bubbles in some Wink of Stella and a coat of Glossy Accents to give some dimension. The rest of the scene was colored with colored pencils and blended with gamsol and a paper stump. I adhered the card front to the card base with some foam tape for a little dimensional fun for Ella. IMG_4527


I decided to have some fun with the envelope as well. I decorated the back of the envelope with some bubbles in the same Memento Summer Sky. I then added some Wink of Stella so the shimmer would match the inside of the card.  IMG_4529

Leave a Reply

