Joann’s Haul

I’ve been working to beef up my craft room because crafting is so much more fun when you have the right tools. I’m definitely not saying you need everything out there, but having some essentials on hand is so helpful!

I hit an awesome sale at Joann’s where all of the paper crafting supplies were 50% off! Score!

IMG_4553

Entire Haul from Joann’s


I knew I wanted some Perfect Pearls pigment powder. I will be playing with some watercolor techniques and spraying techniques in the future. This will give my water for these techniques that perfect pearl shine.IMG_4557


I have some of the basic colors of embossing powders in my stash, but there have been a couple on my wish list. They were the following colors:

  • Pink
  • Liquid Platinum
  • Enchanted Gold

Can’t wait to try all of them out!

IMG_4559


I’ve been looking for interesting embellishments. I think Stickles may help bring some different looks to my coloring. I got some basic colors:

  • Platinum (to match the Liquid Platinum embossing Powder)
  • Glam Pink
  • Star Dust

IMG_4561


I would like to start adding dimensional embellishments and I originally was looking for some enamel dots. But why have a limited amount of them, when you can create as many as you want from a bottle? My thoughts exactly. I’m trying out the Paper Pen to see if I can get some good dimensional interest for my cards. IMG_4562


I have been loving some of the spray backgrounds recently. I’m think of getting some re-inkers to add to these mini misters or using them with water and the distress backgrounds. Who knows?

IMG_4563


Every good card needs some good envelopes. I got these basic white A2 envelopes and I have been decorating them to match the card designs. The possibilities are endless.

I also got some water color paper that is cut to 4.25 by 5.5, which will be perfect for a card from. Can’t wait to get out some watercolors and play!

IMG_4564


No crafting area is complete without an area to work on. I got craft mat, which is a non-porous area. It’ll be great for coloring, blending, mixing, and doing all sorts of fun crafty stuff on. Plus is will protect my desk. IMG_4566


Last but certainly not least is my collection of Mini Distress Inks. I also chose the tins to store them in to keep my workplace tidy, but they also stack very nicely.

Below are all of colors available online at Joann’s: IMG_4567 IMG_4568 IMG_4569 IMG_4570


I hope you enjoyed your look at my shopping trip I made online. Keep an eye out for information on sales and such. I will try to keep you posted so you can score some great deals as well!

If you would like to check out any of the purchases, check out the links below.

 

Love, Cindy ADH

Leave a Reply

