Happy (belated) Easter and Spring!

I love making cards for friends! I had an awesome opportunity to create some cards for some family and friends. I went with a Peeps theme with some cute stamps from My Favorite Things.

IMG_4543


I used some pastel card stock I had in my stash for the card bases. I dry embossed some simple flowers on the front from a Cricut embossing folder. I did the sentiment inside of the card with some dye ink so the focus would remain on the cover of the card.

The peeps were stamped with dye ink and then stamped with Versamark ink so I could emboss the peeps with glitter clear embossing powder, so they look like they have sugar on it. Then I embossed the sentiment on the front with some Ranger Liquid Platinum Embossing powder. IMG_4533

IMG_4546

IMG_4550


Since I was going to be mailing most of my cards, I created some fun envelopes to go with the cards. I stamped the peeps in a nice rainbow effect and covered them with some Wink of Stella, so they’d shimmer and match the peeps on the card.
IMG_4538


I hope you enjoyed a peek at the Easter/Spring cards I sent. If you would like to see the supplies I used, I have them listed below.

Love, Cindy ADH

3 thoughts on “Happy (belated) Easter and Spring!

Leave a Reply

