Thank You Note

Who doesn’t love receiving a cute thank you note? I know I love seeing them, even if it’s for the little things.

 We received a cute Easter book for Erin from a member of my parent’s church. She loved it. She wanted us to open it right away for her and read it. I was touched by the generosity so I wanted to be sure to thank her for her kindness. I colored a bright little fox next to a hand sketched flower. The little fox is holding a sign saying “thank you”.

This stamp set is from Mama Elephant (Three Amigos).

I also covered the colored sign with some Wink of Stella to make it pop. Then I added the colored piece to a piece of 4.25in by 5.5in rainbow striped pattern paper from my scrapbooking stash. Then I added the whole front to standard A2 top folding landscape card.

IMG_4594


I kept the envelope pretty simple by just stamping a couple of the little images that came with the stamp set; a pencil and a crumbled piece of paper. I did this in three different colored inks from My Favorite Things dye ink.

IMG_4595


Thank you for stopping by to see another one of my projects. I’m so thankful for all of the support I’ve received so far! If you’d like to see some of the supplies I used, you can find the inks below.

Love, Cindy ADH

Leave a Reply

