Hello Amigos!

Hey guys! I’ve been working a lot of behind the scenes work for some wonderful things coming down the pipeline for us both!

I made this fun card as one of the first cards after I received my Copics. I’m excited to finally be sharing it.

IMG_4612


The Scene

I used some Recollections 110 lb. card stock from Michaels for my Copic coloring, just because I had not gotten a chance to order any other paper and I did not want to wait. I did some two color blending with the Copics so I could test out my blending skills. I stamped the Three Amigos from Mama Elephant. I love all of the sentiments these critters can use of their little signs. It makes them so versatile


The Background

I colored the background with my mini-distress inks in the colors Peeled Paint for the grass and Tumbled Glass for the sky. I tried to keep them light in color so it didn’t distract from the Amigos and their messages of “You’re awesome”, “Really”, and “What they said”.

I also die cut “Hello” from the sky and a scrap piece of patterned paper. Then I inlaid the patterned paper where I cut on the sky. This makes a cool look that isn’t too tall to fit in the envelope to mail.


The Details

Everyone knows I like sparkles, so I covered the signs that the Amigos are holding and the Hello in Wink of Stella.


I’m so excited to send this card and I hope the person who receives it is happy and surprised!

Some of the supplies (most) are listed below. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

And as always…

Love, Cindy ADH

Leave a Reply

