Happy Belated Fathers Day- Part Two: Featuring Simon Says Stamp’s Road trip and Mama Elephant’s Bella Letters

 Hey Crafty Friends!

Today I’m going to sharing the Fathers Day card I created for my own father. This was a special card for me because I wanted to create something that really expressed my love and my personality.
IMG_4813


The Card Front

I decided to create a whole road trip theme on the front of this card. I started by coloring the station wagon on some Copic friendly paper.

Car colors:

  • B12
  • B14
  • C1
  • C3

Luggage colors:

  • E31
  • E35
  • E37
  • C1
  • C3
  • W1
  • W3

IMG_4812

I stamped road lines in the Lemon Drop by My Favorite Things. From the same stamp set, I also stamped the clouds in some Unicorn White Pigment ink from Hero Arts.

I stamped the sentiment in some Memento Paris Dusk. The sentiment on the front reads “Teaching Your Kids is Like a Road Trip!” and the inside sentiment reads “Are We There Yet?”

I stamped the sun from the Road Trip stamp set in Versamark and embossed it in Ranger Enchanted Gold embossing powder.

Finally I added some glossy accents on the windows.


One of the happiest moments for me is when a card is read. When my dad opened this card, he looked at me, laughed and said no.

And that’s the truth!

IMG_4811


I hope you enjoyed a look at this card and come back to see more.

Love, Cindy ADH

Products from Amazon:


Products from Simon Says Stamp:  

Leave a Reply

